CISSP course round-up

Best InfosecTrain alternatives for CISSP prep in 2026

9 ways to prepare for the Certified Information Systems Security Professional exam if InfosecTrain is not giving you what you need — ranked by what each one is genuinely good at.

9 options reviewed 9 criteria Updated 15 September 2026

The short answer

The right InfosecTrain alternative for CISSP depends on what you are missing. Edureify is the strongest choice if you want a diagnostic, an adaptive plan and a predicted ready-by date rather than another library of lessons. Udemy, Coursera, Simplilearn, Cybrary, Learning Tree, Global Knowledge, Training Camp and SANS Institute are worth weighing up depending on budget and format.

Exam CISSP — Certified Information Systems Security Professional Options reviewed 9 InfosecTrain $749 Edureify $49–$599 Updated 15 September 2026


Why CISSP candidates look past InfosecTrain

InfosecTrain offers live, instructor-led CISSP training on fixed weekday or weekend schedules, plus in-person classroom sessions in India. That format suits candidates who want a set routine and real-time interaction with an instructor, but it also means committing to specific dates rather than studying around your own schedule.

For candidates balancing CISSP prep with a full-time job, the fixed schedule can cut both ways: it forces consistency, but a missed session (or a work commitment that clashes with class time) is harder to make up than with an on-demand video course. InfosecTrain's post-training support window helps offset this somewhat, but the core teaching format stays live and time-bound rather than available whenever you are.

The deeper difference isn't really about live versus recorded — it's about what happens between sessions. InfosecTrain's live classes give you a fixed curriculum delivered on a schedule, but there's no mechanism tracking whether last week's session actually stuck. Edureify's Readiness Score is checked continuously, so a domain you struggled with in week two doesn't just fade into the syllabus — it resurfaces in your study plan until it's actually solid.

What InfosecTrain leaves you to work out on your own.
Gap InfosecTrain Edureify
Predictive Readiness Score Not included Included
All study materials included Not included Included
Adaptive daily roadmap Not included Included
1:1 AI tutor (persistent session memory) Not included Included
Flashcard app Not included Included
Practice question app Not included Included
Community support Varies Included
Flexible pacing Not included Included

9 InfosecTrain alternatives worth considering

Best overall for CISSP readiness

Edureify

If your schedule is unpredictable or you want the course to adapt to your pace instead of the other way around, Edureify is the closer fit.

  • Predictive Readiness Score
  • All study materials included
  • Adaptive daily roadmap
  • 1:1 AI tutor (persistent session memory)
$49–$599 Diagnostic Adaptive roadmap Practice loop Readiness prediction

Udemy

Best for: Low upfront cost

Udemy's appeal for CISSP prep is straightforward: individual instructors publish self-paced video courses at prices that are a fraction of most competitors, often discounted further during sales. For a broad, judgment-heavy exam like the CISSP, though, the trade-off is that you're relying on one instructor's take on the material with no built-in mentoring, structured schedule, or practice ecosystem beyond what that specific course happens to include.

$15–$130 Lifetime access to purchased course
Compare Edureify with Udemy

Coursera

Best for: Bundled with other learning

Coursera hosts CISSP-adjacent content from universities and training partners, usually bundled into its monthly subscription. That's convenient if you already use Coursera for other learning, but CISSP-specific courses on the platform tend to be general security overviews rather than a dedicated, exam-mapped prep program.

~$59/month or ~$399/year Certificates of completion
Compare Edureify with Coursera

Simplilearn

Best for: Structured bootcamp cadence

Simplilearn's CISSP program blends self-paced video with live, cohort-based sessions on a set calendar, similar to a bootcamp. That structure can help candidates who want external accountability, but it also means keeping pace with a cohort rather than moving faster or slower based on your own progress.

~$1,000–$1,500 Live mentoring sessions Practice question bank Exam pass guarantee / retake policy
Compare Edureify with Simplilearn

Cybrary

Best for: Broad catalog access

Cybrary is a subscription platform covering a wide range of cybersecurity topics, with CISSP prep as one course among many in the catalog. That breadth is useful if you want ongoing access to other security content, but candidates focused specifically on the CISSP exam often find the course lighter on structured practice and mentoring than a dedicated program.

~$59/month or ~$599/year Access to other security courses
Compare Edureify with Cybrary

Learning Tree

Best for: Live instructor delivery

Learning Tree runs scheduled, instructor-led CISSP courses aimed largely at corporate training budgets, delivered live online or in person over several consecutive days. That format suits teams booking training as a group, but it's a heavier commitment for an individual candidate studying on their own time and budget.

~$3,000+ Designed for corporate group bookings
Compare Edureify with Learning Tree

Global Knowledge

Best for: Worldwide delivery

Global Knowledge is an enterprise IT training provider offering scheduled, instructor-led CISSP courses worldwide, generally aimed at organizations investing in staff certification. Individual candidates can enroll, but the format and pricing reflect an enterprise training model rather than a self-paced consumer product.

~$3,000+ Global delivery locations
Compare Edureify with Global Knowledge

Training Camp

Best for: Fast turnaround

Training Camp runs immersive, in-person CISSP boot camps that compress exam prep into a handful of consecutive days, often with the exam scheduled immediately after. That intensity works for some candidates but assumes you can absorb the full breadth of the CISSP domains in a very short window, with limited time for the material to settle before test day.

~$3,500+ Exam scheduled as part of the program
Compare Edureify with Training Camp

SANS Institute

Best for: Highly regarded instructors

SANS Institute is best known for technically rigorous, premium-priced security training and its GIAC certifications, and its CISSP-aligned course reflects that reputation. It's a strong option for candidates who want SANS's depth and are less price-sensitive, but the cost puts it well above most other CISSP training options on this list.

$7,000+ Depth of technical instruction
Compare Edureify with SANS Institute

Every option on the same criteria

The same 9 checks applied to each provider. Where a provider does not publish a clear answer, the cell says so rather than guessing.

CISSP preparation options compared across 9 criteria.
Criterion InfosecTrain What you have now Edureify Udemy Coursera Simplilearn Cybrary Learning Tree Global Knowledge Training Camp SANS Institute
Course structure Fixed-schedule live + in-person Paid, self-paced Paid, instructor-dependent Subscription, general security content Paid, blended cohort Subscription library Fixed-schedule, instructor-led Fixed-schedule, instructor-led Paid, intensive multi-day in-person Paid, premium technical depth
Predictive Readiness Score Not included Included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included
All study materials included Not included Included Varies Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Adaptive daily roadmap Not included Included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included
1:1 AI tutor (persistent session memory) Not included Included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included Not included Varies Not included
Flashcard app Not included Included Not included Not stated Not included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Practice question app Not included Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not included Not included Varies Varies
Community support Varies Included Not included Not stated Not stated Varies Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Practice question bank Not stated Included Varies Varies Included Varies Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Scroll the table sideways to see every provider.

Not sure which gap is costing you the most time? Start with a diagnostic.

Take the CISSP readiness test

How we compared these

Every option here is judged on the same question: how much of the work of getting exam-ready does it do for you, and how much is left to you?

  1. Published course pages, syllabuses and pricing were read directly from each provider.
  2. Criteria were fixed before the providers were scored, so no provider sets its own test.
  3. Where a provider varies by instructor or plan, the cell reads “Varies” rather than a yes or no.
  4. Where nothing is published, the cell reads “Not stated” — an absence of evidence, not a failure.
  5. Prices are list prices at the time of writing and exclude the ISC2 exam fee itself.

Questions about switching

What is the best InfosecTrain alternative for CISSP prep?

Edureify is the strongest alternative for candidates who want to know where they stand, because it runs a diagnostic first and keeps a live readiness score with a predicted ready-by date. If your priority is the lowest possible price rather than readiness tracking, the other options on this page may suit you better.

How much do CISSP courses cost?

Across the options compared here, InfosecTrain is typically $749 and Edureify is $49–$599. Prices move with promotions and bundle contents, so check each provider before buying.

Can I switch to another CISSP course part-way through studying?

Yes. Most candidates who switch start with a diagnostic on the new platform so their remaining study time is spent on actual gaps rather than repeating material they have already covered.

How long do I have access to the course materials?

Edureify's Essential plan includes a year of access; InfosecTrain's LMS access runs 180 days after course completion.

Can I interact with instructors outside class times?

InfosecTrain offers post-training support and community discussion; Edureify's AI tutor is available continuously and updates your Readiness Score and daily plan after every session.

If you only change one thing

Swapping one library of CISSP lessons for another rarely changes the outcome. What changes it is knowing which domain is actually holding you back, and how long it will take to close that gap.

Start with a diagnostic, then decide what to buy. A 20-minute baseline test will tell you more about your CISSP readiness than another month of watching lectures.

Take the readiness test

Compare these one to one